Mood: Almost spring

spring 2(1) My soft-boiled egg breakfast (2) Spring sky: Birds in flight at home (3) My new shoes: Shiny winklepickers from Faith. I think I’ve wanted a pair of these for most of my recent life, and surprisingly Faith came up trumps. (4) de Liefde (2009), Fergus Feehily. I really like the simplicity of these miniature composite paintings. There is something so quiet and unassuming about them, but at the same time, that is what lends them their intrigue. (5) Lorde in Miu Miu for Vogue. I can’t say I am a fangirl as such, but I really do appreciate her look and poise. Seeing her in such a beautiful shade of turquoise is a welcome alternative to all that adolescent Gothic black. (6) On the contrary, I am huge fan of St. Vincent. How fantastic is her hair? (7) ‘There, I am at the border of my condition as a living being’: Weekend reading, Julia Kristeva, Powers of Horror: An Essay on Abjection. (8) It’s still cold in these parts. My outfit from earlier in the week: black jeans and coat, Zara, hat and scarf, Topshop, sickly shade of lilac sweater, GAP.

Leave a Reply

