Tuesday treat

vogue There was a time when I spent every spare bit of money I had on glossy, over-priced fashion magazines. Now, I tend to splurge only every couple of months; once, twice, or three times a year just.  Today, faced with Vogue’s chunky September issue, I caved and bought it, hugging it tightly to my chest as I marched back through the shopping centre. It’s a good one though, and on a rainy, unseasonal evening, such as this, there’s nothing quite as soothing as a dreamy flick through luxurious fashion spreads.vogue 2 vogue 3vogue 4vogue 5vogue 1From  ‘Join our Club’, Photography: Alasdair McLellan, Styling by Kate Phelan, Vogue UK, Sept 14. More of this kind of thing please. Textures! Mini Skirts! Boots! .

Leave a Reply

