campagne 1056x792 px.indd Celine, s-s 2015.

So Jesse buys sparkling wine and I get snacks and we meet in Fort Greene Park after I make us miss the train. We catch the next one. Weeks later, I don’t remember which Hampton we go to, but I remember that the flowers are shockingly pink and nothing dies and one time we see a deer. I remember I’m wearing a sky denim dress and white Supergas and Marc Jacobs sunglasses, which are of course Stephanie’s, not mine. They’re the color of cinnamon hearts. Lolita red. I feel that I am looking at myself from a great age.

– From Sarah Nicole Prickett’s What I wore to Fall in Love, one of my favourite essays from last year. Even when I read over this for the third/fourth time I still get a pang at this paragraph.

Leave a Reply

