Fairground /Sea Foam Mag

 

IMG_20160426_133703

I’ve had a poem published over on the really rather lovely Sea Foam Mag. You can read it here.

Like most shy and bookish girls, I used to write a lot of sad and lonely poetry during my early teen years, but thankfully (!!) I abandoned this practice quite early on. Recently, however, I have started writing poems again and it’s so foreign to me, but oddly addictive. I love reading poems probably more than any other form of writing. For me, reading poetry is a way to unwind, but at the same time, I find that reading one good poem can be more inspiring than reading pages and pages of a book or essay. In this sense, I starting writing poems more so out of necessity, that this was something I just had to do.

Leave a Reply

